The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum – Quotes

My sister gave me this beautiful edition of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.    There is a wide collection of classics in the same style by Barnes and Noble that I would love to begin collecting.  DSC_0433 My Favourite Quotes from the book;

* ‘Some people without brains do an awful lot of talking, don’t you think?’

* ‘If I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.’

* ‘During the year I stood there I had known was the loss of my heart. While I was in love I was the happiest man on earth.’

* ‘Nobody gets in to see the wizard. Not nobody.’

* ‘The cyclone had set the house down gently, very gently – for a cyclone—in the midst of a country of marvelous beauty.’

DSC_0435DSC_0436

2 thoughts on “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum – Quotes

  1. Pingback: The Secret of Oz Full Documentary | Burning Uranus

  2. One of the most classic books in American Children’s Literature, and it was made into a classic film, one which just happened to be the first blockbuster of a film in color.

Leave a Reply

