The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – Favourite Quotes

In anticipation of the movie ‘The Great Gatsby to be released in May, I decided to read this classic yet again and share some of my favourite quotes.

20130505_184947_resizedQUOTES

* ‘I hope she’ll be a fool — that’s the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful little fool.’

* ‘And I like large parties. They’re so intimate. At small parties there isn’t any privacy.’

* ‘Let us learn to show our friendship for a man when he is alive and not after he is dead.’

* ‘I’m glad it’s a girl. And I hope she’ll be a fool – that’s the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful fool.’

* ‘I’m thirty,’ I said. ‘I’m five years too old to lie to myself and call it honour.’

2 thoughts on “The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – Favourite Quotes

  1. Pingback: Pretty Little Fool | Naughty Novella's

Leave a Reply

