Top Stephen King Books

Cover of "Cujo"

Cover of Cujo

Cover of "Gerald's Game"

Cover of Gerald’s Game

Stephen King is one of my favourite writer’s.  His knack for creating disturbing characters and circumstances is one of a kind.

Here are some of his best novels (according to me, feel free to disagree!);

* Misery – One of my favourite books.  Every time I read it I don’t want to put it down.  Annie is one of the most disturbing characters I have ever encountered.

* Cujo – I enjoyed this book because you really feel for the main characters and desperately want them to get out of the dire situations (especially the car scene).

* Gerald’s Game – This book truly creeped me out and I don’t usually get frightened easily.  The presence in the room with her is terrifying.  Such an interesting concept – A woman handcuffed to a bed, her husband dead, miles away from anyone.

Misery (novel)

Misery (novel) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

